heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Gone January 7, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 2:34 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Seven long years that you have been gone

Seven long years of me holding on

I feel like my heart is stuck in place

Like my life is nothing more than a chase

Always wishing for one more day

Always wishing for the chance to say

All the things I never got a chance to

All the words I never got to undue

You left this gaping hole inside my heart

And I knew things were different right from the start

Even after all this time has passed

I still fill the pain of the bomb blast

Losing you has changed me forever

And forgetting you is something I will do never

 

Leave a Reply

