heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

One More Day January 8, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 8:55 pm
Tags: , ,

I wrote this poem as my daily mantra…just a little something to remind me of all my blessings

Give me one more day to see my husband’s smile

One more day to hold my precious children awhile

Give me one more to hear laughter and joy

One more day to just enjoy

Give me one more day to see the sun rise

One more day to see those big blue skies

Give me one more day to show my love

One more day to granted from above

Give me one more day to just be me

One more day to see all the beauty

 

Leave a Reply

