heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

To My Daughter January 8, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 2:25 am
Tags: , , ,

I wish you could see

How you look through my eyes

Your beauty so pure

Your brain so wise

I wish that you could see

The love that I feel

The joy that you bring

Your warmth and appeal

I wish that you could see

That you are not alone

That I am right here with you

And you are not yet grown

I wish that you could see

All that you are to me

That I love you so much

Even when we disagree

 

Leave a Reply

