heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Fun & Games January 9, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 7:57 pm
Tags: ,

My life has not been fun and games

It has been filled with guilt and shame

I’ve done things I will always regret

I’ve watched family and friends lose respect

I’ve struggled with demons deep inside

I’ve spent so much time trying to run and hide

I’ve made the choices that have led me here

And now is no time to cower with fear

I could have chosen to do things different

I could have chosen to be more decent

But instead I sold the devil my soul

And now he’s looking for payment in whole

 

One Response to “Fun & Games”

  1. Chatty Owl Says:

    This is absolutely stunning. So glad I have checked your site! In awe.


Leave a Reply

