heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Not Me Anymore January 9, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 8:11 pm
Tags: ,

changes

 

I am not her anymore, why don’t you see it

I am not scared and lost, why don’t you believe it

I have found my way despite all the hurt and shame

I have become not the same

I have awakened and seen what is true

I have started over in everything I do

I have buried the person I used to be

But that is not what people see

People don’t know how to forgive anymore

They are too quick to slam the door

People are not willing to let it all go

They like to hold it in until it’s ready to blow

People like to say that they can forgive and forget

But that is just words to show their wit

Actions speak louder than words I say

And no one’s actions are playing out the right way

For all of you who think you know

Take a good hard look before you go

I might look the same as I did before

But that’s not me anymore

 

One Response to “Not Me Anymore”

  1. wambliokiye Says:

    “All the world’s a stage,
    And all the men and women merely players;
    They have their exits and their entrances,
    And one man in his time plays many parts
    (Shakespeare)

    Do not worry that others won’t see you have changed, don’t beg for their forgiveness. Rejoice, for you will play another role, take part in something new and different. Forgive them, because they are all afraid of what role theirs will be, if yours become different. And the new play they haven’t seen, so what will that be?

    I can see you have changed because I don’t know you. The sign of change has nothing to do with knowing what has been. It may rather be opposed or even a counter force. So find those who admire your effort of dealing with your challenges, those who cherish your experience and encourage your new role.

    Take Care of Yourself!


Leave a Reply

