heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Be The Man January 10, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 12:29 pm
Tags: , ,

Hold me close and take away my fear

Give me a promise that you will always be near

Hold my hand when times get tough

Help me through when things get too rough

Be my leader when I can’t find my way

Be my words when I can’t find what to say

Be my eyes when I can’t see the light

Be the arms that hold me tight

Be my hero when I am not feeling strong

Be my judge when I’ve done something wrong

Be the one who won’t let me fall

Be the man who will love me above all

 

One Response to “Be The Man”

  1. Chatty Owl Says:

    Beautifully written.


Leave a Reply

