heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

There I Will Be January 11, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:34 am
Tags: ,

Close your eyes and think of me

Believe in love and things you cannot see

Know I’m with you every day

Hear the words that I can’t say

Trust in yourself and learn to move on

Don’t allow anger to greet you in the dawn

Your strong enough to make it through this

I give you my word sealed with a kiss

Live your life and make me proud

Your wonderful, so stand out in the crowd

Don’t be like me and make mess of things

Be honest and loyal and spread your wings

Don’t allow your past to dampen your future

Instead allow it to be your teacher

And when your alone just look for me

Close your eyes and there I’ll be

 

Leave a Reply

