heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

To My Brother January 11, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 2:36 pm
Tags: , , ,

We grew up together me and you

Your the only one who knows what I’ve been through

You have been beside me through it all

Your the one that’s always watched me fall

There were times we didn’t see eye to eye

But I could always count on you to be my ally

Somehow we’ve managed to become friends

A bond that won’t break even when it bends

I know I don’t tell you often enough

It’s not like us to share of feelings and stuff

But your the one who’s been there all along

You were the one who was with me once our mother was gone

Your my big brother and I love you so

And I thought it was time to let you know

 

One Response to “To My Brother”

  1. Chatty Owl Says:

    Beautifully written..


Leave a Reply

