heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Never a Visit, A Card Or A Call February 4, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 1:42 pm
Tags: , , , ,

All I ever knew was your name

Always thinking I was to blame

Wondering if you cared about me at all

Wishing for a visit, a card or a call

I was never worth being in your life

I was never worth upsetting your wife

So many years spent dreaming of you

So much time wasted with no clue

Well now I know the truth old man

Now I see it and finally understand

All I’ve ever known was your name

But now I know that your to blame

You never cared about me at all

Never a visit, a card or a call

 

Leave a Reply

