heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Words To My Daughter February 4, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 1:34 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I see me when I look into your eyes

And somewhere deep inside my heart cries

You seem so lost just like me

I see that urge to run and flee

I want so much more for you my dear

There is no place in life for all that fear

You have to dream big and enjoy the ride

Life’s too short to run and hide

Make bonds with people that you can rely on

Be a friend, someone you can depend on

Don’t ever think a broken heart won’t heal

Your strong enough to move on and deal

I won’t always be here to hold your hand

And when that time comes you believe and understand

I will be in your heart and all around

I will be right beside you without a sound

 

Leave a Reply

