heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Smile On My Face February 6, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 12:57 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I’ve loved and I’ve lost

I’ve learned to survive at all cost

I’ve seen pain and I’ve seen joy

My heart has been used as a toy

I’ve made countless mistakes

I’ve caused a few heartaches

I’ve been knocked down to the ground

But I’ve always found a way to rebound

I’ve lived my life, the good and the bad

I’ve worked real hard to disguise the sad

I know what it’s like to be let down

I know what it’s like to have your heart shutdown

I’ve seen good and I’ve seen evil

I’ve seen pain that can cripple

Yet each day I wake up with a smile on my face

Happy to be alive in this crazy place

 

8 Responses to “Smile On My Face”

  1. rmactsc Says:

    Very well written 🙂

  2. Neeraj Says:

    Its beautiful!

  3. yourothermotherhere Says:

    Me too! (smiles)

  4. words4jp Says:

    very beautiful. i love the hope you project;)

  5. susieslittlecreations Says:

    Reblogged this on Susie's Little Creations and commented:
    This is simply beautiful brillance and exactly how i would describe my own life. x

  6. cristinegee Says:

    Very inspiring! You really are an angel with words. 😉


Leave a Reply

