heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Nothing Less February 7, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:05 am
Tags: , , ,

When your not here to share my days and nights

My life feels incomplete and slight

I feel like somethings missing

As if my heart has stopped pulsing

You are the one who holds my heart in your hands

You are the one with whom I will always stand

I promise to stand beside you through thick and thin

With you is where my heart has always been

No matter what this life will through our way

Our love will guide us every day

This journey we started all those years ago

Has filled me with a love that will continually grow

Forever is what I want with you

Nothing less will ever do

 

Leave a Reply

