heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

The Storm February 12, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 9:45 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Distant thunder rumbles through the sky

Lightning flashes as it hits nearby

Rain begins to pour to the ground

The wind is swirling all around

Days like this feed my soul

They fill the cracks and the holes

They wash the pain from my heart

They give me a chance for a new start

And when it’s over and I feel renewed

I watch the sun rise with my mood

For it is these times that heal the pain

That transforms the hurt and keeps me sane

 

2 Responses to “The Storm”

  1. Uzoma Says:

    Great poem. A reason to look to the brighter side of life.

  2. Al Kline Says:

    I like this one.


Leave a Reply

