heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Reflection April 4, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 1:38 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

When I look in the mirror what do I see

A totally different version of me

I no longer see that girl I used to be

The one who was fun, fearless and a beauty

I look really hard but just can’t find 

That girl that was discarded and left behind

It’s like she died so long ago

And in her place something else began to grow

This broken woman unable to reconcile the past

Struggling to move on at long last

I feel like I’ll never see her again

Even though I might feel her every now and then

She’s been buried deep down inside

She’s been driven away and denied

All I want is to let her know

That I’m so sorry I let her go

 

One Response to “Reflection”

  1. apurvakj Says:

    emotionally touching!!


Leave a Reply

