heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Love Again April 5, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 8:44 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I used to fight not to fall too deep

Always afraid if I did my heart would weep

I used to be scared to let anyone close

Falling in love terrified me the most

I had never seen love succeed

So long ago my heart and I agreed

I’d put up these walls to hide behind

And keep my heart locked up and confined

As the years went by some did try

But each time my heart would deny

Then one day there you were

And my walls began to rupture

For the first time, I finally let go

And allowed love to slowly grow

I opened my heart and let you in

It felt so right, like we’d always been

I give thanks for you everyday

For your the one who made my heart sway

I love you more now than I did back then

Your the reason I learned to love again

 

One Response to “Love Again”

  1. Written Intuitions Says:

    Beautiful


Leave a Reply

