heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Give Yourself April 14, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:17 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I gave myself to him

And took himself for pay

I opened up my heart

In a new and profound way

I allowed the walls to crack

And crumble to the floor

I finally gave the key

To open the lock on my door

What I give to you

I give from now to forever

You have my heart

My soul and my center

I accept your heart

With careful hands

I will protect it

As our love expands

Our futures have collided

And have merged together

Forming a bond

That nothing can sever

 

 

One Response to “Give Yourself”

  1. aaarianaaa Says:

    This is really beautiful!


Leave a Reply

