heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Emptiness April 15, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 8:31 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Emptiness fills my soul

Pain so immense it consumes me whole

Hopelessness and despair fill my heart

Sadness that rips through me and tears me apart

To look back and see all the pain I’ve caused

Is the reason I choose to take a pause

Shame fills my body to it’s core

Regret is all I know anymore

Mistakes I’ve made litter my mind

Bad decisions of every shape and kind

The path I’ve taken has led me here

And now my life is filled with fear

 

Leave a Reply

