heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

The End April 17, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 9:29 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Today I looked into the eyes of a lost soul

And instead of a heart I saw a gaping hole

The pain he felt was oozing out

Shame behind his eyes was there no doubt

I saw the way he didn’t care

I saw the way he was unaware

I felt the loneliness that shrouded him

I sensed something very grim

I tried to tell him to keep fighting on

But he didn’t care and then he was gone

Looking back I wish I’d found the words to say

That life’s worth living and he should stay

Tomorrow is another day, just give it a shot

Take a deep breath and be happy for what you got

I hope I see this man again

I hope tonight is not the end

 

Leave a Reply

