heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Legacy April 23, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 6:26 pm
Tags: , , , ,

All I want is to leave something for my kids
A legacy unlike the ones my parents did
I want them to be proud of what I’ve done
I want them to know I never chose to run
My life changed with the birth of each of you
For once in my life I knew what to do
I had to protect these gifts of mine
I had to show them all the right signs
I will not fail in what I must do
Their future depends on me and you

 

Leave a Reply

