heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Make A Change April 26, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:57 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Today I woke with a smile on my face
No reason to run to join the race
Happy to be alive in this crazy place
So happy to be out of the chase

It accrued to me that life was good
I finally saw and understood
I was so grateful that I could
Be the person that I should

It’s never too late to make a change
To pick up the pieces and rearrange
To make a positive exchange
To try something new and strange

So look around at what you got
Stop with the what ifs and what nots
This is your time right now in this spot
This is the moment for which you fought

 

3 Responses to “Make A Change”

  1. Valourbörn Says:

    I needed this today. At the end of a hectic week, I need rest and relaxation, to enjoy the moment I fought so hard to reach. Thanks for the great poem 🙂

  2. Written Intuitions Says:

    Very inspiring and truly from the heart. Thank you for sharing.


Leave a Reply

