heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Days End April 29, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 7:25 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Sitting here waiting for day to end
Exhaustion and loneliness left to contend
Kids have been washed and fed
Just kissed them and put them to bed
It’s time for me to finally slow down
I have made it another day of the countdown
Now I get to snuggle up in my empty bed
And think about the hectic week ahead
I think of you as I drift off to sleep
A smile crosses my lips instead of a weep
My dreams are filled with thoughts of you
By morning I feel alert and renew
Ready to start another day
And live it the exact same way

 

Leave a Reply

