heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Good-Bye Baby April 29, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:14 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

I watched you leave again this morning
And my heart began to break
The pain set in the minute you were gone
My heart froze up and began to ache
I should be used to seeing you go
But it still doesn’t make my pain any less
Every time I watch you leave
I get a knot right in my chest
I know that you will return to me
It could be a couple days or even weeks
But when your back you’ll be all mine
And our love will soar until it peaks
Be careful while your gone
And keep my heart close
Know that I am here missing you
While you pay the time you owe

 

Leave a Reply

