heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Last Conversation April 29, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 9:58 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

You walked away with anger in your heart

Something inside of me knew we would not part

I walked away knowing that you would call

When morning came my heart began to fall

I spent the day waiting by the phone

Not believing how far this fight had blown

I called and called to no avail

I started to think that you must be in jail

When the phone rang I knew it was you

But by the end of the conversation my whole life had blew

Hearing that you were gone forever

Made something inside me surge with anger

I couldn’t believe those words we said

Would be the last one’s in my head

If only I would have known

Then maybe I would not be alone

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

