heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Restart May 1, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 2:05 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Some days I feel lost and confused
Tired of being in pain and abused
I awake with dread in my heart
Then I close my eyes and restart
I shift my thinking into positive mode
I light up the pain and allow it to explode
I will not let this destroy my day
I have so much to do and say
I will walk myself out of this slump
And pull myself out of this dump
Life’s too short to hold on to he pain
Let it go before you go insane
Look to the brighter side
Open your eyes and do not hide
Welcome something new into your life
Leave behind the pain and strife

 

Leave a Reply

