heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Miss My Friend May 2, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 6:16 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Sometimes I think of you and sigh
It seems like our friendship just blew by
We were inseparable once upon a time
But now we haven’t talked in a very long time
I’m not quite sure how it all happened
We were ao close and yet it was ruined
I miss those days we used share
I still think of them here and there
I wish I could still pick up phone
Call you up when I feel alone
But life has changed what we were
No matter that we never found closure
And today I am saying it now
It breaks my heart by the why and the how
I miss you so very much
I wish we’d stayed in touch

 

Leave a Reply

