heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Thankful May 3, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 1:02 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Thankful

Let’s examine what we are thankful for, you might be surprised once you make a list.

I am thankful for my husband
And the life we share
I am thankful for my kids
They are an amazing pair
I am thankful for our health
Each and every day
I am thankful for my friends
And their caring way
I am thankful for my home
That keeps us safe at night
I am thankful for my freedom
Cause some still have to fight
I am thankful for so much more
Those are just a few
How about you think a while
To see what thanks are due

 

Leave a Reply

