heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

I Miss…… May 4, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 4:35 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

It’s been so long since I’ve seen you face

I can’t remember the exact time or place

I miss the way that you would smile

It would lighten my heart for a little while

I miss the sound of your voice

Something in it made me rejoice

I miss the way you could brighten my day

Just with the words you would say

I miss the way you really knew me

You were the only one I allowed to see

I miss the feel of your kiss

The one that brought me pure bliss

I miss you each and everyday

But life changed and we went our seperate way

 

2 Responses to “I Miss……”

  1. This is beautiful.
    Thank you for sharing it.
    Jennifer


Leave a Reply

