heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Strong Love May 6, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:56 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Image

Another morning has arrived

Another morning without you by my side

I live this life because of my love for you

But sometimes it’s the hardest thing I do

Absence makes the heart grow fonder they say

It must be true because I can’t walk away

I accept that loneliness is part of my life

It’s what you do as an oilfield wife

I know my love will return to me

And we will be as happy as can be

We share something I can not define

Something wonderful and divine

It grows stronger every day

Even when he is away

 

Leave a Reply

