heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Believe May 8, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:19 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Image

 

I woke up this morning just a little bit down

I couldn’t explain why my face had this frown

I tried to find what was aching in my heart

But I didn’t know what was tearing me apart

Then suddenly I realized what was wrong

I was allowing other people’s negatives to belong

I was allowing there hateful words to cloud my mind

I was losing hope in myself because their words were unkind

It took me a minute to see the error of my ways

It’s not what other people think that matter these days

I know that I believe in who I have become

I won’t allow your negativity to become my problem

I won’t allow you to taint the things that I have done

I won’t allow you to shatter what is not broken

So you might have gotten under my skin for a moment

But that is the last time I will allow you to cast judgement

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Believe”

  1. Positive thought, great flow.

  2. Written Intuitions Says:

    I truly relate to this poem today. Thank you for sharing your inspiring words. Have a great day!! ;-}


Leave a Reply

