heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

I Love The Way May 8, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 7:05 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Image

I love the way you same my name

Something in your tone lights a flame

I love the way you hold me tight

When life is beating me down and things are not right

I love the way you kiss my lips

And cause my heart to do flips

I love the way you know what I’m about to say

Even before I say it, you have that way

I love the way you try to protect me from pain

And how only you can make me sane

I love the way you make my heart sing

And that loving you is as easy as breathing

I love the way we can sit quietly in silence

And how my heart aches when we are at a distance

I love the way that you love me to completely

And that you love me for me wholeheartedly

 

2 Responses to “I Love The Way”

  1. FlutePlayer Says:

    Wholeheartedly.


Leave a Reply

