heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

What Is True May 8, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 12:32 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Image

Have you ever spent your days alone and confined

Have you ever opened your eyes and where suddenly blind

You can see what’s around you, but never what is true

You wonder if its always been this way and how you never knew

Your life suddenly seems to lose all its appeal

And you spend your time trying to figure out what is real

Every dream you ever had slowly begins to fade

And suddenly you are alone and feeling so afraid

Every belief you ever had suddenly becomes a lie

And you find out everything that you just cannot deny

Your life might not be exactly what you want it to be

But the things you have are yours completely

So accept what is true and only what you know

And do it soon before it is time to go

 

4 Responses to “What Is True”

  1. Written Intuitions Says:

    I just have to tell you, that I enjoy reading your poetry very much. You truly have a way with words and bringing the subject to a point, even if it is “uncomfortable”. But at the end of your poem, you always let the reader see that there is “a light at the end of the tunnel”. Very nice 🙂

    • Thank you so much, when I write the words just flow for me I guess I am lucky that way. I just sit down and pour it out. I try to keep things positive, but in life positive is not always possible. I want people to see the darker side, but to also know that it doesn’t have to be that way. I love writing it is my way to heal, hopefully it can help someone else heal too.

  2. Chatty Owl Says:

    Simply beautiful…


Leave a Reply

