heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

By Accident May 9, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 1:41 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Image

 

I don’t believe we met by accident

I think our paths were aligned right from the start

You walked into my life at just the right time

You entered right before everything fell apart

You were there to pick me up

To help me heal and not look back

You helped me pick up the pieces

When my heart started to crack

I would not have survived

If it weren’t for your love

I still swear to this day

That you were my gift from above

You were meant to guide me through

To open my eyes to what I needed to see

You were meant to help me out

To show me the person I’m supposed to be

 

2 Responses to “By Accident”

  1. Lovely. Flows really nicely.
    This sounds like a poem I could have wrote for Alex. 😀


Leave a Reply

