heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

My Promise May 10, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 2:21 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I find that I am missing you more today

More than I usually do on any given day

Something inside me feels incomplete

Like my heart has suddenly forgotten how to beat

I don’t know why I feel this way

It’s not like it’s a new thing for you to be away

This hole inside of me causes my heart to ache

For the first time ever I fear that it might break

I know the distance between us is only temporary

I know that you will return to me eventually

I will find a way to keep my heart intact

That is my promise to you, that is my pact

 

 

 

 

6 Responses to “My Promise”

  1. Love is such a strong feeling. It always amazed me how it can affect our emotions and feelings. Great post!

  2. Renard Moreau Says:

    [ Smiles ] Fabulous poetry!

  3. Chatty Owl Says:

    So strong. The connection is unbreakable.


Leave a Reply

