heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Mother’s Day May 11, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 4:20 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I am thinking about you today
Just like most days since you went away
It’s been a while since you left this place
Even though I still see your face
That smile of yours that was so bright
The way you were able to see the light
That laugh of yours that warmed my heart
The way you stood by me from the start
I miss you more and more everyday
I hope you can hear the words I say
Happy Mother’s Day to you my dear
I really wish that you were here

 

2 Responses to “Mother’s Day”

  1. Chatty Owl Says:

    Beautiful, heartfelt dedication.


Leave a Reply

