heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Happy Mother’s Day May 12, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 8:36 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Recently I was going through some of my mother’s things and I came across a stack of letters that I had written her years and years ago.  Letters that she had kept all those years.  Inside I found this poem that I had written to her.  In honor of my mother, may she rest in peace, I would like to share this poem that I wrote to her over fifteen years ago.

To My Dearest Mother

You walked beside me when no one else was there

You held me tight when no one else cared

You never looked down at the mistakes I’d made

You never allowed your love to fade

You were always proud of everything I’d done

You are my hero, you are the one…

You picked me up when I lay shattered on the ground

You never allowed me to be broken or down

You wiped the tears from my eyes when you cried

You never gave up, even when I lied

You held me up, would not let me fall

You are my hero, you are my all….

I’ll never forget the love you’ve shown

How you stand beside me, even now that I am grown

I’ll never forget all you’ve taught me through the years

I’ll never forget the sacrifices and tears

I’ll never forget all your love stands for

You are my hero, and much, much more

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

