heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Blow In May 15, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:23 am
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Image

You blow into my life 

All passion and fire

You awaken my soul

And fill my body with desire

I can’t get my fill

All I want is your touch

It pains me that I spend

My life missing you much

This ache in my heart

That grows with every beat

This fire in my insides

That continues cranking up the heat

I get so few moments

To spend alone with you

It’s part of my life

It’s something I have to do

I spend my days

Waiting for the next wind

Hoping that with it

You will blow in again

 

2 Responses to “Blow In”

  1. words4jp Says:

    i can truly relate to this – very touching


Leave a Reply

