heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Hope May 16, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 1:07 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Image

You say you’ve lost hope

That you find it hard to cope

That life has beaten you down

You say you can’t turn it around

You say your struggles are too hard to bare

You say that life just isn’t fair

Well that’s the only truth my dear

The rest is just the fear

That you’ve allowed to steal your hope

Fear that won’t let you cope

It’s not reality in any way

I promise to you these words I say

I wish you could see

The way you look to me

I see you scared and full of fright

But I also see your will to fight

Don’t let the fear do you in

Don’t ever allow it to win

 

 

3 Responses to “Hope”

  1. Written Intuitions Says:

    Encouraging and well written as always!


Leave a Reply

