heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

New Beginning May 16, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:39 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Image

I awoke this morning

Feeling brand new

No longer was I

Sad and blue

I awoke with a smile

Plastered on my face

Knowing I was right

Where I belong in this place

I have endured

My fair share of pain

But I won’t allow that

To stop me from my gain

I refuse to give up

On happiness and joy

This is my life

It is not a toy

I won’t allow

The past to win

I won’t allow

The sadness in

I choose to be happy

Each and every day

I choose to move forward

Lead my life the right way

Image

 

4 Responses to “New Beginning”

  1. words4jp Says:

    this has been posted at just the right time – for me:) awesome. Thank you very much.

  2. Chatty Owl Says:

    This is so good to hear! 🙂 big smiles.


Leave a Reply

