heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Sleepless Nights May 17, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:23 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Image

It’s time for bed

And I’m all alone

Your side is empty

For you are gone

I grab the pillow

And hug it tight

As I wish for

A sleepful night

The coldness of the bed

Causes me to turn

The emptiness I see

Causes me to yearn

I lay like that

Until the morning dawn

Then get out of bed

With a big old yawn

Sleep never comes

When you are gone

I guess I don’t 

Like being alone

 

One Response to “Sleepless Nights”

  1. Chatty Owl Says:

    Aww. Sad and longing. That feeling really doesnt like company..


Leave a Reply

