heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Home Tonight May 20, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 8:28 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Image

I wish I may, I wish I might

Find my way to you tonight

To feel your kiss upon my lips

To feel your hands on my hips

Just to have you next to me

Your face is all I want to see

Just to fall into your embrace

Just to watch the loneliness erase

Just for a moment is all I need

Then all this pain will be emptied

I wish I may, I wish I might

Find my love home tonight

 

2 Responses to “Home Tonight”


Leave a Reply

