heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Freedom May 24, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 3:42 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Image

I’ve found my way to freedom

But not the kind I wish for the world to see

I found peace with in my mind

No more looking over my shoulder for me

All those things of the past that we can never change

There is no going back no matter how hard you try

There is no way for you to just rearrange

It is what it is, that’s way I hear

Coming from every one today

I don’t like that saying, it’s basically giving up

So I have chosen to go another way 

I’m taking out the trash

Say good-bye to the negative

I’m giving myself a better chance

To finally learn to live

I’m opening up my life

To all the things that are good

I’m banishing out the evils

I hope that is understood

I choose to live my life

as free as can be

Free in the parts

That you can not see

 

 

 

 

8 Responses to “Freedom”

  1. I hope you have a beautiful weekend. (smiles)

  2. words4jp Says:

    Wonderful – you have become my positive thinking guru:)

    Thank you so much – Kimberly xx


Leave a Reply

