heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Blessings May 28, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:45 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Image

I woke up this morning wishing for something new

I couldn’t explain why my feelings had turned blue

I turned my head to see my love’s face

Something inside of me broke in it’s place

Why was I wishing for something so not

When I had this man beside me so hot

I got out of bed and was greeted with a smile

My two year old laughed for a while

I grabbed him up and went to find

My ten year old, the thorn in my spine

There she was with a smile on her face

“I love you mommy,” stopped me in my place

For only a moment I felt dismay

For there was no wish I could make today

This is my home, this is my place

I get to see each of their loving faces

I brushed of the blue as quick as I can

For I am more blessed than just any man

 

 

4 Responses to “Blessings”

  1. words4jp Says:

    i like the “thorn in my spine” line – this made me giggle.


Leave a Reply

