heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Bittersweet Day May 29, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 8:30 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Image

I am filled with sadness and happiness all at one time.  Today is my daughter’s last day as an elementary school student.  I am so very proud of her and her excitement at what lays ahead warms my heart.  With that being said I am terrified.  I am not that old…I remember middle school very well.  So many new things and experiences for your child, some good and some bad.  I hope that I can find a way to steer her in the direction she needs to go, but I was her once and I surely didn’t listen to my mother.

Boys are about to enter the picture in full force and what is the best way to lose concentration…boys!  Those little buggers better watch out.  My husband can look real mean if he has to. (Smiles).

I know that my daughter is smart enough to know what’s right and wrong, I made sure of that.  So I am going to plaster a smile on my face and send her on her way while my fingers are crossed that she accepts the way I am pushing her.

You can’t stop your kids from growing up, but sure can put a leash on them if you have to. HaHa!!!!

Thanks for letting me rant for a second.

Jada

 

 

One Response to “Bittersweet Day”

  1. I definitely enjoyed your story here, I hope you don’t mind, I bookmarked it for you personally on Reddit as https://heartfeltemotions.wordpress.com/2013/05/29/bittersweet-day/ to share with my peers, loved ones, and co-workers. Any way I hope you don’t mind I would like to share something with your fellow visitors in addition. Make sure you remember video production with all your blog posts, people enjoy em, and hey we can produce them to you right here in SD.


Leave a Reply

