heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Hope May 30, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:35 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Image

Hope is not something that is found everyday

I see tragedy and sadness all along the way

People who have given up in their hearts

Have believed all the negative retorts

They can not see what has always been there

Hope just waiting for you to be aware

If hope is lost where would we be

An entire culture floating aimlessly

That is not the legacy I want to leave

I want to give back more than I receive

I will not allow my hope to fade

For it was all I had to keep from being afraid

I hope for a better life for the kids I’ve made

I hope for peace to stop with the evade

I hope that people find happiness and delight

I hope that you all find hope tonight

 

2 Responses to “Hope”

  1. Chatty Owl Says:

    Hope can be so dangerous..


Leave a Reply

