heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Daily Battle May 31, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 5:06 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Image

 

Keeping my spirits up one day at a time

The days are easy but then comes nighttime

I constantly push away the negative thoughts

The ones that try to keep me curled in knots

I try to laugh when I feel I need to cry

I’ve learned to play when life feels too dry

It’s a daily battle within my mind

To keep all that negative energy confined

I may still struggle now and then

But I am way better than who I was back when

I will continue to fight my daily battle

Until all those negative thoughts finally crumble

 

9 Responses to “Daily Battle”

  1. Beautiful poem. Heartfelt and poignant. Trust your truth.

  2. The daily battles we all fight become much lighter when we let God come in through the door. God bless!


Leave a Reply

