heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Family Forever June 1, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 1:07 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Tonight, or should I say early morning for myself, I am doing something a little different.  No poems, no pictures, just a little truth in my life.

I have spent several years hiding out from everyone I know because I was ashamed of who I had become.  Then tonight, something amazing happened.  I learned that blood was thicker than water and that family was forever.  I walked right back into a life that I had walked out of years ago and it was like I had never left.  I felt at home just like I did as a teenager.  To those people that welcomed me in with open arms, I am eternally grateful.  I needed to know that I still had a family.  I love you all regardless of the past and I am so happy that we have found our way back to each other.  That is hope in action my friends.

Jada

 

4 Responses to “Family Forever”

  1. Megha Patel Says:

    Welcome back home! =)

  2. Family is a blessing!


Leave a Reply

