heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Knocked Down June 1, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:26 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Image

I have been knocked down more times than I’d like to admit

Each time I would get that feeling to quit

But something inside whispered in my ear

It kept saying “There is no quitter here”

I pulled myself up and dusted myself off

This was not going to make me run off

I’ve seen so much in my years

I have experienced all my fears

I have walked through hell and pulled myself out

I have picked myself up after every bout

I have lost so many loved ones, too many to count

For years I allowed the anguish and pain to mount

But I am done with that I’m taking my life back

You can come at me, you can attack

But there is nothing that I can not survive

I have made it through and somehow I am alive

I am stronger and smarter than I ever was before

All because I learned early to get up off the floor

 

One Response to “Knocked Down”

  1. monolovecycle Says:

    Love it! Looking forward to your future posts 🙂
    If you have time please check out my blog and my new post!:
    http://monoluv.wordpress.com/2013/06/01/a-sphere-of-joy/


Leave a Reply

