heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Writing Is Calling June 5, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:12 pm
Tags: , , ,

Writing

Writing is calling

My mind is racing

Ideas are flowing

Words are embracing

Feelings are flooding

Pouring out on paper

Anxieties are fading

Along with the pain and anger

Writing is my sanctuary

The way I ease my soul

It’s how I keep my mind from breaking

And how I keep my heart whole

 

4 Responses to “Writing Is Calling”

  1. Oh my friend…well done!

  2. Jada, I feel the strength and beauty of your calling to be a writer. Your words never fails to inspire me, stir my emotions and soothe my soul. Peace and blessings to you. Michele

    • Thank you Michelle. It feels like it is something I have to do as opposed to something I chose to do. To inspire other people and invoke emotion is all writing is. Blessings to you too my dear.


Leave a Reply

