heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Your Wife June 5, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 2:07 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I wrote this poem in the early morning hours the day of my wedding.  I stumbled across it today so I’m going to post it for my wonderful husband, who sacrifices so much for his family.  I love you babe.

 

Image

 

Today’s the day I am going to change my life

Today’s the day I become your wife

The moment I met you I instantly knew

That you were my future, my life brand new

I never thought I could love like this

But here I am ready to seal it with a kiss

In that moment we will become just one

The lives of our past will be done

We will move forward from this day as a team

Sharing our lives and our dreams

I look forward to my future with you

It feels like it’s what I’ve always wanted to do

So if I cry while I say my vows

It only proves this love I endow

Today I start my brand new life

Today I happily become your wife

 

3 Responses to “Your Wife”

  1. Happy anniversary, much love. Beautiful writing, as always.

  2. words4jp Says:

    so beautiful. happy anniversary:) xx


Leave a Reply

