heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Right Now June 7, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 5:14 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Image

 

Yesterday is dead and gone

And tomorrow is no guarantee

What you have right this minute

Seems more important to me

You have to live in the now

The right this instant

Let everything else go

And welcome the present

Today is the only guarantee you get

So live it up like it could be the last

Enjoy your moments

Because they go so fast

 

7 Responses to “Right Now”

  1. Let me add this to your beautiful thoughts…today is a gift.

  2. words4jp Says:

    lovely post. perfect for today – my friend who passed away last year would have been 53 years old today. robbed of a future – and my boys and i lost our best friend. we never know how much time we have. never.

    • You are so right about that. My mother was only 57 and I have seen many even younger. You never know when your last day will come.

      • words4jp Says:

        i am so sorry to hear about your mom. My passed when she was 61 – we knew she was dying, as well as my dad, who passed at 67. My friend – I was the last one to see him alive and the first to see him not. the hardest i think is never having said good bye or the I love you – it was ‘see ya later’ and a few texts.

        we don’t know – we never know. i was grateful to be able to say goodbye to my parents – i will always wish i had the chance with Bill.

      • I completely understand that. My mom was sick for a while but I was totally unprepared for what happened. One day she was okay and then she was gone.

      • words4jp Says:

        It sucks. But I keep telling myself that I need to take some comfort in it – the last gift I was given was this reminder – as the words you so eloquently have written in your poem. xx


Leave a Reply

